Callaway talks about ejection

After Robinson Canó was hit by a pitch on his right wrist, the home plate umpire ruled it to be on a swing and would count as a strike. Callaway came out to argue the call before being ejected from the game.

After the game, he spoke to reporters about the situation and had this to say, “I was shocked, to be honest. I’m sitting there trying to figure out what we’re going to do the rest of the game, who’s going to pinch run for Robbie. They mosey on down and say that he swung. I was shocked”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s