Pete Alonso wins N.L. Rookie of the Year award

Pete Alonso has officially won the BBWAA’s National League Rookie of the Year award. Alonso received 29 of the 30 votes.

Alonso broke the MLB rookie home run record with 53 long balls. The last New York Mets player to win the award was Jacob deGrom.

Alonso told MLB Network “Holy expletive” and then went on to tell MLB Network analysts that he won’t be taking his shirt off for the celebration… but behind cameras, I’m sure he’s celebrating shirtless.

Also read: #MetsCrushMonday: Luis Carpio

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s